Share this:

KHSAA names officials of the year

The KHSAA honored the top officials for 2018 during the Association’s 25th Annual Officials Recognition Banquet today at the Association’s headquarters. The ceremony recognized the finalists for each sport or sport-activity in which the KHSAA licenses officials, as well as the Larry G. Boucher Jr. Supervisor of the Year.

Finalists in each sport were selected through a combination of service to their association and excellence in officiating. One official in each sport was named “Outstanding Official of the Year” for his/her sport in appreciation of their dedication and service to schools and student-athletes across the state. The Association also presented the annual Larry G. Boucher Jr. Supervisor of the Year Award during the ceremony.

Outstanding Official Nominees (winners in bold)
BASEBALL – Dale Conn (Harold), Hilton Isable (Bowling Green), Scott Moore (Union)
BASKETBALL – Kristie Combs (Hazard), Tyrone Fields (Whitesburg), James Johns (Louisville), Raymond Lightfoot (Frankfort)
FIELD HOCKEY – Craig Kalbfleisch (Louisville), Peg Wilfong (Taylorsville)
FOOTBALL – Stewart Hawkins (Bardstown), Jim Powell (Winchester), Jason Skirvin (Wilder)
SOCCER – Jordan Barker (Morehead), Sara Renyer (Louisville)
SOFTBALL – Randy Chapman (Owensboro), Steve Chasteen (Cynthiana)
SWIMMING & DIVING – Ruth Ann Bode (Fisherville), Mark Koors (Villa Hills)
TRACK & FIELD – Linda Sarrett Mathis (La Grange), Leslie Smith (Lawrenceburg)
VOLLEYBALL – Bill Renzi (Russell), Tim Sharp (Bowling Green)
WRESTLING – Robert Durham (Louisville), Brience Willian (Hodgenville)
SUPERVISOR OF THE YEAR – Kevin Garris (Pikeville)

Leave a Reply